A multi-cultural gaming community.
Portal­Home­Calendar­Gallery­FAQ­Search­Register­Memberlist­Usergroups­Log in
Post new topic   Reply to topicShare | 
 

 Declaration of war!!!

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
Full_Bird
Senior Admin
Senior Admin


Number of posts: 294
Age: 36
Registration date: 2007-12-11

PostSubject: Declaration of war!!!   Thu Apr 23, 2009 11:58 pm

As you all know, Dro left our community. He joined our enemy on Astro Empires, ended his guild's membership in the VETs Alliance, and closed down his guild on Guild Wars. Since he had nothing to moderate in our community and since his actions were without reason or explanation, I removed his moderator status on ventrilo.
He then left the community in its entirety and with him went Blkcircle and Bishop.
I decided to do some much needed maintenance on the forums and vent. While doing this maintenance, I found that the one thing Dro still had control of, the domain name redirect he gave us, he changed to slander our community. He redirected the www.orionextensiveenterprises.co.nr domain name to a porn site. I sent the www.domain.co.nr master an e-mail to advise him of the abuse of their service.
The following is co.nr's response:

Quote:
Re: CO.NR Abuse: Other‏
From: Ziad - CO.NR Support (ziad@co.nr)
Sent: Wed 4/22/09 12:54 PM
To: stabfullbird@hotmail.com

We thank you greatly for reporting to us this user. We suspended all of
his 3 domains and he is not welcomed to use the service anymore.

Thank you for reporting it again.


stabfullbird@hotmail.com wrote:
> Abuse report for: orionextensiveenterprises.co.nr
>
> Title: Orion Extensive Enterprises
> Real Url: http://www.makemoniesonline.com/ <-----CLICK AT OWN RISK This is the link Dro redirected the domain name to, instead of our portal.


>
> Website Description:
> Portal : A multi-cultural gaming community. The ultimate freelancers!
>
>
> Abuse report from:
> ------------------------
> Name: Luis *********************
> Email: stabfullbird@hotmail.com
> IP: ********************
>
> Here is the text of Report:
> ---------------------------
> The account holder of that domain has created that link to slander my website. It is linked to pornographic content which has been harmful. Please correct the problem. The name of the owner of the account holder for that domain is Chris Murray he lives in Texas USA. Aliases: Solrain, Dro, and Droken. Any further information you need please contact me and if I have it I will provide it for any legal action you may wish to take.
> ---------------------------
>
>

--
Ziad

CO.NR Free Domains Support


Dro for obvious reasons is no longer welcome here. I will make it my mission to illuminate to anyone he deals with, as to the kind of person they are dealing with. There is zero excuse for slander and/or abuse.
Blkcircle is not welcome back either.
Bishop is not welcome back either.

It is sad to impose restrictions on 3 players for the acts of one, but I am left with zero choices. They supported him and his actions and in doing so accepted the consequences.

Contrary to what you may have heard, the administrators, moderators, and/or myself are not difficult people. We are always willing to resolve issues first and foremost. But if a disgruntled member chooses to slander or abuse this community and/or its members, then let it be known that I will do whatever is in my power to ensure he/she won't repeat that action again.

END OF LINE

_________________
Founder of OEE Community

Giving You The Full Bird
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://oeecommunity.forumotion.com
 

Declaration of war!!!

View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1

Permissions of this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Orion Extensive Enterprises :: Guest Forums :: Forum/Ventrillo Problems And Ideas-
Post new topic   Reply to topic